28 Comments

Thanks for linking the Australia video, Hadn't seen that one. Will be linking it today with a nod to you @https://nothingnewunderthesun2016.com/

Expand full comment

Could we ask our state and local governments to withdraw from the WEF membership and renounce its goals? I wonder if I have the guts to get it on our town committee for voting.

From the ground up??

Expand full comment
Nov 9, 2022Liked by Winston Smith

Windfall tax...very good. Only one element of the quoted speech actually seemed vaguely incredible citizen Smith. Twice twas said "The war in Ukraine..." but natch that should be "Putin's barbarous war in Ukraine".

Expand full comment

Have you noticed the correlation of the creation of new taxes and the rise in cases of sexual violence?

It's as if the more money the government collects, the more money sexual criminals receive. I'm sure the economists will explain why this is ackssshually good for everyone. I don't understand it because I have a strong prejudice against violence and theft, like all the uneducated extremists of the internet. It's all ignorance, you see.

Expand full comment
author

OK so tried to sneak in my satirical piece in this canvasing of news, but no comments! No adoration, or satirical responses! What's happened to my devoted fans? I guess you are all watching the mid-term election, but that's so depressing (as it turns out), so jump across to my satirical piece and have a laugh while re-energizing your passionate disgust for the ruling elite ;-)

Expand full comment

so apparently we just had an election where the country basically said inflation is fine, peri and myocarditis are fine, mutilating, debilitating, sterilizing and sexualizing kids is a-ok and I guess it's ok to talk about sex with kids (instead of kick the shit out of the paedos), woke censorship is good for the country, covid authoritarianism is no big deal and trans ideology is bouyah. Oh and if there is a nuclear war with Russia that is the price of freedom. And racism and fascism means we need to sic the FBi on anybody MAGA and adjacent (white working class).

So, fuck.

Expand full comment
Nov 9, 2022Liked by Winston Smith

More like this, please. I have been following you for a while but with what has been happening, I must admit I have a hard time getting through your essays—notwithstanding the brilliance there—but wanting “more info” to keep up with what is happening, regionally, legislatively, globally, socially, medically, etc.

Expand full comment

“Non-Binary” Assistant Professor Calls For ‘Stigma’ of Pedophilia to be ‘Delegitimized’. Well come forward you child didling bastards, show us who you are so we can deal with you mongrols. I'd have to stock up on my tar and feathers though.

Expand full comment